Music to spark a better life for older adults and preschoolers

Fall Fun


More Fall Colours

Image by lokidude99 via Flickr

Fall has long been my favorite season.  There is something about cool nights, comfortable days and colorful leaves that appeals to me.  Hay rack rides, bonfires, toasting marshmallows, and drinking hot cider are strong memories.  Of course there are the sounds of crunchy leaves, marching bands, cheers at football games.

Fall is fun even with the seasonal tasks that come my way.  Preparing the final harvest from the garden, raking leaves, preparing for winter can be special.  I love to jump in the leaf pile before I bag them up.  I love the flavors I harvest from the garden and the smells that fill our home.

What are your fall memories?  Is there special music that comes to mind with the season?  On Tuesday, my next newsletter will be released filled with some fall ideas for my readers.  Consider signing up for my newsletter.  In the mean time, enjoy “Before the Last Leaf Falls”:

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

