Music to spark a better life for older adults and preschoolers


Go 10

Image via Wikipedia

Last week I shared a post on the top 10 music therapy blogs. Whether you are a music therapist or someone working with elders, these are some great resources. Todays list is from my search of Google for “music with older adults.”

10. Key Changes Music Therapy Services

9. 55 Places.com (A new find I am now following)

8. Connecticut Music Therapy Services

7. Bow Cliff Blog Site (This is an interesting find in many ways for me.)

6. Soundscape Music Therapy

5 .Rhythm for Good 

4. Victoria Williamson Music Psychologist (This was a new find for me)

3. Music Therapy Research Blog

2. Linda Coyle’s Blog (interesting that this is her old site)

1. Music Therapy Musings

I find it interesting that five of these are music therapy sites. It tells me that music therapist address this area. It also tells me there are other with influence in this arena. Finding new sites to follow provides me previously untapped sources for ideas.

My next top ten post will be on intergenerational music.

Comments on: "Top 10 Blogs on Music with Older Adults" (5)

  1. […] therapy blogs. Todays list is from my search of Google for “music with older adults.” To see the list and my comments, click here! Share this:SharePrintFacebookEmailStumbleUpon This entry was posted in Music Sparks. Bookmark […]

  2. […] Top 10 Blogs on Music with Older Adults (musicsparks.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Top 10 Blogs on Music with Older Adults (musicsparks.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Top 10 Blogs on Music with Older Adults (musicsparks.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] Top 10 Blogs on Music with Older Adults (musicsparks.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud